The best questions to ask in a job interview: Adi Tatarko

Excerpt from the Corner Office interview with Houzz CEO Adi Tatarko:

I just in general want to understand what is it that will make you happy. So I will ask you, “What will make you thrive?” But I will also ask, “What will make you unhappy?”

And this is always very interesting, and you learn a lot about people. Sometimes they’re very surprised, because they don’t expect a negative question like, “What makes you unhappy at work?” But you hear great answers.

I like hearing that people don’t like to be micromanaged. They like to be responsible for something. People don’t like repetition. They don’t like boring things. When someone says, “I want to own something. I want you to trust me,” I love that.

Leave a Reply

